Insert your custom message here. close ×
Silent Echoes
Sold Out
Dreamfullofzen — Silent Echoes
Release date : Dec. 29, 2007
  1. For Honor & Glory
  2. Trust in Me
  3. Broken Hearts
  4. Losing You
  5. Believe
  6. Silent Echoes
  7. When The Wind Blows (A Prayer Never Dies)
  8. I Walk Alone
  9. In The Shadow of Leaves (Hagakure)


facebooktwittergoogle plus

Dreamfullofzens Debut album, “Silent Echoes” was where it all began. Although having composed music for several other concepts and projects, The music on S.E was different then anything then DFZ had previously done.

It was a blend of various textures, percussion instruments, ethnic scales and more importantly, atmospherics, combined with the guitar to create the sound that he had strived to do but failed to reach in the past.

The project took two years & was marred by lots of black luck, health problems, faulty hardware, and god knows what else….. But was a valuable learning experience in trying to do everything in the digital domain, using only a laptop and common hardware.

Ultimately it didn’t turn out to the quality of a professional production, and as such it was made available for free on the 2007 version of the website.

The album was well received, being praised for it’s spiritual and deep emotional content, fused with the expressive vocal like guitar playing, with the title track and the closing track “In The Shadow of Leaves” being seen as some of the best instrumental writing at the time by an unknown obscure independent artist.